Tiger’s deepest, darkest secret …

Course management and sinking three-footers.

This is something I’m just beginning to think about. Last year, Golf Digest spelled out his meticulous strategy on the course. Le Tigre, according to the article, actually thinks in depth about where he’ll miss – if he misses – thus not putting himself in jail. And he sank 2,691 out of 2,700 3-footers over a five-year span. That kind of mental toughness and putting prowess might help my golf game a little.

Also, a buddy of mine turned me on to this CD, “Golf Zone” which apparently cures the yips and allows him to sink three-footers. Which actually pisses me off a little bit. Ha! He’s burning the CD for me, which means that in no time, I’ll be hypnotizing myself into a better golf game.

Thinking about playing Highland on Tuesday morning, anyone interested?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

